top of page

About The Band

The Monroe Community Band was established in Monroe, Washington in 2004 by David and Rhonda Pallo. With a $125 donation from the Monroe Arts Council, the band was able to purchase a few pieces of music to get it started. The original band consisted of just 12 members. 

The band has grown significantly since then and currently is composed of approximately 50 members from Monroe, Snohomish, Sultan, Lake Stevens, Marysville, Stanwood, Granite Falls, Arlington, Duvall, Woodinville and all points in between.

We have two main goals: 

  1. To provide musicians from Monroe and surrounding areas the opportunity to take part in an active performing band for their personal pleasure and enrichment; and 

  2. To make readily available to the community a musical organization that can provide entertainment and cultural enrichment. 

The Monroe Community Band is a non-profit subordinate group of the Monroe Arts Council. The Monroe Arts Council is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, promoting the visual and performing arts in the community of Monroe, Washington (  

Board of Directors

Board President - Interim Mark Bordeau

Board Vice President - Mark Bordeau

Board Treasurer / Secretary - Anne O’Neill

Directors - Don Duzan, Rhonda Pallo, and Trinity Mann-Beam

bottom of page